I want to hold you honey. I really,really do. When I walk towards you, to embrace you, to take you in my arms I walk right thru you. Like you aren’t even here. It’s like you or I are ghosts or something. Like we’re both made from smoke or air. Nothing is solid between us. I am like wind to your cloud. Sometimes I feel like you don’t even see me. Like I’m not even in the same in the room with you, and yet I am. Even though I am sitting right across from you. How can you not see me? Can you see me? Can you at least sense that I am here?

Am I here? How can I tell if I am really here or even alive for that matter?

How do I prove to you,prove to us that I even exist?

Maybe I died long ago?

That’s why she doesn’t know I’m here.

I’m dead,that’s why I don’t exist in her eyes.

Oh man my stomach is really acting up.

I belch before I can contain it, BBUURRPP!!!

“REALLY YOU COULDN’T HOLD THAT IN?” she yells across the room at me.

“IS IT SO DAMN HARD TO NOT BURP WHILE I’M SITTING IN THE SAME ROOM WITH YOU? REALLY !!!! She yells at me again.

Yeah, I’m alive.

-Peace

Leave a comment