Everything is on the line…I have put it out there…Said my piece and shared my heart…I opened up, I truly opened up, AND I did it with so few words…Less words than I thought…I guess that’s what happen when it’s real, huh?…It doesn’t take much at all to tell the truth…The truth is not so dependent on preaching and pleading or selling your feelings to another…It was quite liberating actually…Like a lifted weight…Once I had said what I had to say, I said to myself,”Holy crap, that’s exactly how I really feel!“…Funny thing is, I didn’t intend to get it out there like that, it just kinda happened during the conversation with her about my unhappiness…

 

She sat and I assumed she was listening…I mean she was driving as I spoke…Tossing in some,”Uh uh’s and yeps,” here and there… Nodding  her head and agreeing occasionally with me while commenting on the other cars on the road and how the sun was TOO sunny that morning…

I had said my truth and not another word…I didn’t plan it that way…I just did not have another word to say after my truth came out…My heart/soul/body/vocal cords didn’t even make a move to say anything else…

We arrived at my office…I got out of the car…She was adjusting her sun visor again…She didn’t say a word and drove off…I stood there and watched her car melt into the morning traffic…

As she disappeared from my view I finally spoke again …“Hey, I want my truth back.”

-Peace

 

Comments

Leave a comment